Phi Theta Kappa Chapter inducts 34

December 11, 2017 by Anonymous

Alpha Gamma Tau Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year college students, welcomed 34 new members during an induction ceremony, Friday, December 8, at Northland Pioneer College’s Snowflake/Taylor – Silver Creek Campus Performing Arts Center.

NPC President Dr. Jeanne Swarthout addressed the assembled inductees, families and friends, applauding their academic achievement. Keynote speaker was English professor Dr. Kevin Jones, who urged inductees to display the three characteristics of the society – "wisdom," "aspiration," and "purity."

Chapter Adviser Kenny Keith gave the charge to the inductees. The ceremony concluded with a dessert reception served by Student Services and campus staff.

To be eligible for membership, students must complete a minimum of 12 hours of associate degree course work and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students must maintain a high academic standing throughout their enrollment in the two-year college, generally a 3.25 GPA. As members, students are eligible for a number of scholarship programs, and in some cases, distinguished placement at four-year colleges and universities.

For membership information, contact an NPC academic adviser, or PTK chapter adviser Kenny Keith at (800) 266-7845, ext. 7360.

Joining the NPC chapter were:

  • Chelsey A. Anchondo
  • Ashley Kaila Baldonado
  • Meghan Elizabeth Berlin
  • Jacob Bolding
  • Christina Caballero
  • Robert Case
  • Kayla Renee Downs
  • Merceidez Fabok
  • Samantha Grace Fitzgerald
  • Sherly Gonnie
  • Zakia Harrel
  • Cynthia Horneber
  • Keren Horneber
  • Ashley Lynn Jaramillo
  • Tirzah Harumi Jessop
  • Damyn Tyler Loren Johnson
  • Julio Andres Juarez
  • Jessica Lunt
  • Amanda MacDonald
  • Amber Dawn Millet
  • Karina Moore
  • Fernando J. Muro Mendoza
  • Danielle Nezgoda
  • Alexa Diana Palmer
  • Daniel Leonard Starkey
  • Laura Miljkovic Stuart
  • Kristen Nan Taptto
  • Isabella Helena-Rose Valle
  • Brandee Mack Wadlow
  • Holly M. Wagoner
  • Kaytlyn Rose Wallace
  • Julia Alexia Way
  • Kiarra Siray Yazzie

Photos from the induction ceremony can be viewed and downloaded from our photo gallery

– – – N P C – Expanding Minds • Transforming Lives – – –